The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2010 #84d: Puzzle Quest II

Posted in 2010 by trdn89 on February 25, 2011

10 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site

DS Metacritic

Craig G: Somehow the ‘quest’ wrapper on this game turns it from just a simple Bejewelled vs. mode to a game that I can’t put down. I don’t understand why; I never know what the actual purpose of the overall quest is, as I never read any of the game text. I wander from place to place wherever the arrow tells me to, fightin’ stuff, levelling up and getting more spells. I know I’m basically just playing battle after battle, but I can’t stop myself from playing this game… just like its predecessors. My main gripe with this one, unlike Puzzle Quest and Puzzle Quest Galactrix, is the curve just seems too gentle; it never gets difficult.

Extensive Dev Interview

Gametrailer

Jenny: It’s great on the iPad and decent enough on the iPhone.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

