The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2010 #84b: MLB ’10: The Show

Posted in 2010 by trdn89 on February 23, 2011

10 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site

Jordan S: Damn, I love the shit out of this game.

Metacritic

Mayor Jingleberries: I’m kinda getting the hang of this. I tweaked my sliders a bit but even so it seems like the key is to take until you have one or two strikes and then wait for something in the zone to swing at. Also is a good idea to look at the bottom of the zone in certain situations because it gets rid of a part of the plate you have to look after during a pitch. It’s really a friggin commitment to get your stats up. I’m on my fourth season and I barely have more than 70 contact against righties and lefties, 70 power against righties and 50 against lefties and the rest of my stats are kinda horrible, esp stealing which Id like to do but its pretty much impossible to improve significantly.

How to Handle Your Stick

Jimmy The Mod: This is v hard.

Gametrailer

Jeff LeVine: My main problem with The Show right now is that the games simply take too long to play… the idea that a game takes an hour fifteen to two hours to play through is something I just can’t face . It gets quite boring (just like real baseball).

Senior Producer Interview

Gamasutra on Realism in Baseball Games

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

