The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2010 #106v: Sleep Is Death

Posted in 2010 by trdn89 on February 9, 2011

5 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site and Download Hub

Gamasutra Analysis

Forksclovetofu: It’s a two-player only game where people take thirty second turns scripting, scoring and animating an 8-bit environment that they each play through together. My vote for Sleep Is Death is nearly a meta-recommendation; I wasn’t able to devote the time and energy it required you to put into it, but the concept and the quantum leap forward that it made even as a proof of concept deserves acknowledgement. If this had come out when I was in high school and had lots of free time, I basically would’ve eat/sleep/breathed this; as it is, I probably played it four times and backed slowly away. I blame myself, not the game.

Stories

Dev Blog

Mordy: This was really easy to set up; I made an interrogation room, a visitor’s room for a prison, a house, a prisoner in striped pajamas and a hanging interrogation style lightbulb. Everything else I needed came with the game. I’m already working on something for my wife where I made an avatar that looks like her.

Onion AV Club Rohrer Interview

Wired

The Trend of De-Automation

Shannon Galvin’s Worldbuilding Tutorial

Brainy Gamer Recommendations

Boing Boing

GM: This is a thing that I will pay for and hardly ever use, I am sure.

Rohmer Interview

Hundreds of Resource Packs

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

