The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2008 #36b: Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia

Posted in 2008 by trdn89 on February 23, 2010

20 points, 2 votes

Official game site

Forksclovetofu: It’s a solid and enjoyable Castlevania romp that would be noteworthy any year but a lot of my love for this game comes from the fact that it was the sole thing I had to play when I was in the hospital for two days. Some of those bosses are frustrating enough that you HAVE to be stuck someplace with nothing else to do. Two more hours in the room and I woulda beat Dracula; as it is, I may never see the ending. Still as satisfying as gaming gets.

Castlevania Name Generator

Cozwn: Castlevania: OoE is the best nds castlevania imo

Abanana: The post-game extras look pretty weak compared to the last few CVs, so I might put it down for a while… but the “second quest” (post-fake endboss) in this CV was the best yet.

Nhex: I’m really surprised that Castlevania showed up so highly on the Best DS game poll! Not that I doubt it’s great, but being the third DS title in the series it seemed overshadowed by many other games this year.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

