The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2008 #12: N+

Posted in 2008 by trdn89 on February 23, 2010

45 points, 3 votes, 1 TOP GAME vote

Official game site

Brilliam: There’s a lot to be said for a game that just feels right. N+, more than any game I can remember in the recent past, feels right. Its physics are neither floaty, nor overly frictional and oppressive; the game is as airy and precise as a monofilament whip and, as such, is as difficult to master. There’s also a lot to be said for a game that comes in bite-sized but satisfying chunks. Minimalist but clean graphics are, in my opinion, both a lovely use of HD technology and a striking contrast to it. A perfect game morsel and my favorite of the year.

JeffLevine: No-nonsense. Endlessly challenging. One of the greatest games of all time.

Gamasutra creator interview

Forksclovetofu: Effortlessly transports me back to being a twelve year old. Easy to learn and a major pain in the ass to master.

WillM: I love the slidy-glidy-grey-on-grey action. I went back the other night to top all of my friend’s scores on levels 1-10 because I am a DICK.

GM: My ninja blows up way too much.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

