The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2008 #44a: SingStar

Posted in 2008 by trdn89 on February 22, 2010

(5-way tie for #44)

15 points, 1 vote

Official game site

Daniel RF : Singstar must be the best party game ever. Sadly, my friends and I have yet to get it together to actually HAVE a party so instead I’ve been playing on my own, which I realize makes me a very major saddo… but it’s fun! It’s funny that the game doesn’t care about lyrics, so you can stutter your way through a song and if you’re in tune it doesn’t really matter. Also the attempts at judging rapping are some bullshit; I let the Eric B and Rakim track play while I chatted with a friend and it really didn’t matter, as long as there were audible sounds (even laughter) the rap-o-meter thought I was doing okay!

Noodle Vague : What I didn’t give Sony credit for are the Eye-Toy and SingStar games, which must give the PS3 a hell of a lot more mass-market appeal than 360. I guess Sony themselves don’t make a big deal of those titles to hardcore gamers, but they sure do seem to make a big difference in console sales.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

