The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2008 #40: Rez HD

Posted in 2008 by trdn89 on February 22, 2010

15 points, 2 votes

Official game site

Brilliam: By the fifth level (‘Fear’), I am so enrapt that I forget I’m a sack of meat on a chair staring at a glowing picture frame. I forget everything, really. I just listen to some dorky rave song and react to pictures and grin like an idiot. If you doubted this game’s quality, check it out anyway. It costs little and doesn’t take long. Turn the lights off and sit close to the screen. You won’t find better immersion for a while.

‘Oh my GOD! This game rocks! Here, you play.’ I handed him the controller but you’d better believe I kept that vibrator right there in my lap.

John Justin: Tons of fun, zero replayability… kind of zero real playability at all in some ways. But I liked it.

Ste: So this is Panzer Dragoon with clever graphics/music interaction. It was fun for a short while, I guess; I just can’t believe I paid twenty quid for it.

Jeff LeVine: The leaderboards and stuff help make it more addicting; I know I played a lot of score attack trying to top my brother. Each level is better than the the one before and the last level is way better than everything that came before. Make sure to play through to that final level!

Tracer Hand: Holy shit. Between this and Fahrenheit it’s like I’ve now finally played the two games I’ve always wanted to play without even realizing they existed before. One is all sensation. The other, all angst. Both are fairly easy! Perfect!

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

