The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2009 #8: The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks

Posted in 2009, DS Games of the Year by trdn89 on February 15, 2010

73 points, 5 votes, .5 TOP GAME vote

Official Game Site

Metacritic

If: Very much Phantom Hourglass all over again, but PH is one of the better realizations of the Zelda series so it’s hard to feel too aggrieved.

Iwata Asks

CraigG : I’m just starting the second temple, which may be a bit early to be adding this to my best games of 2009, but I can tell I’m going to like it. That said: I hate the train and I am amazed they managed to find something worse that the boat (dear Nintendo; stop with the shitty vehicles and stick with Epona). Ultimately, the game seems like more of the same from Phantom Hourglass, so I’m pretty certain I’ll continue liking this as much as I did that.

Eurogamer Review

Euler: My first Zelda since the SNES… maybe even the NES? Of the few 2009 releases I played, this one has maybe the highest production values and it’s certainly fun. Still, I’d appreciate more depth.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUU

Salsa Shark: Sometimes I think this is fun, other times I am annoyed beyond belief. I am especially angry right now after some very aggravating attempts to buy a shield that involved trying to get Beedle’s stupid air balloon to the ground, trying to board it while being shot at by pirates, having the balloon float away, subsequently dying and then repeating the process. I am SO tearing up my Beedle membership card.

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sonicrafter said, on May 16, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I feel a lot more individuals need to read this, incredibly beneficial info.


Leave a Reply

