The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2009 #14: Street Fighter IV

Posted in 2009 by trdn89 on February 15, 2010

Official Game Site

Metacritic

Antexit: What a drag that I suck at this gorgeous, balanced and deep game as bad as I do, and that I was too busy playing the ten games on my list along with twenty or more to get any better at SFIV.

Sirlin would like to say

Cozwn: SO PSYCHED YOU GUYS!!

SFIV Snuggie

JeffLevine: While a less than perfect online system was a bit of a disappointment, overall, Street Fighter IV showed me what a great deep, challenging experience a 1 vs 1 fighter can be. It’s definitely a case where the more you put in the more you get out. I’ve put in a over a hundred hours and feel like I barely scratched the game’s surface. It seems like a timeless classic, except one has the sneaking suspicion 2010’s Super Street Fighter IV will be an improvement.

Producer Interview

HIDERE: I don’t play this nearly as often as I should but it’s still fucking boss. DHALSIM FOREVER

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

