The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick #61b: Bayonetta

Posted in 2009 by trdn89 on February 12, 2010

10 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site

Metacritic

JimD: I maybe shouldn’t really vote for this, I’m only about a third of the way in and it’s technically a 2010 release (ed. note – We’ll allow it; remind me to include this vote in the ’10 poll if I do it again). But it’s ridiculous and audacious and hugely funny. And it feels like it manages to mock every stupid video game idea that’s emerged in the last ten years, while simultaneously showing how cool those ideas could have been if they were handled less stupidly. I’m in love with it. I hope it stops kicking my arse soon.

SexyVideoGameLand Discussion

Zero Punctuation

Cozwen: u can play it w/one hand u know

Gamasutra’s “The Cultural Clash of Bayonetta”

Particularly icky costume customization

JamesCobo: This would have made my top 4 if I’d played it in time, especially now that they’ve patched the PS3 version to excise all the insufferable loading times.

Versus CluClu Land

Gay Gamer Review

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

