The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2009 #77h: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2010 (Wii edition)

Posted in 2009 by trdn89 on February 12, 2010

5 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site

Metacritic

Jeff LeVine: I’ve never played real golf, so I was surprised on my first playthrough with MotionPlus (using Tiger play now) that I ended up at only +5 through eighteen holes. It’s cool that the MotionPlus makes you do a real swing motion and I think that makes the game a lot more fun than the ps2 and 360 versions I’d played the hell out of years ago, but it’s also still pretty fake and a lot less “sim” than I would have thought. You still swing on a fixed plane and no matter what you can’t completely miss or even really flub the swing. Since I’d never even swung a real golf club in my life, I expected to do pretty awful with 1:1 controls but after a couple of minutes, using Tiger of course, I could tee off for monster 320 yard drives.

“I want to shed some light on why EA SPORTS has decided to continue with Tiger on the masthead of this game.”

ZS: I’m quickly getting a lot better and shooting even par instead of 15 over. Part of the improvement may come from buying better clubs but a lot of it is probably because this time I’m not drunk while I’m playing.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

