The ILG Coint & Plick Awards

Coint & Plick 2009 #55: Fallout 3: Broken Steel

Posted in 2009 by trdn89 on February 12, 2010

15 points, 1 vote

Official Game Site

Metacritic

Jordan: Broken Steel adds a “Puppies!” perk so that if your dog gets killed you can just grab a new one from the litter.

Ars Technica Review

Goole: BS raises the level cap to thirty and extends the main story. If you’re gonna get only one bit of DLC for Fallout, I’d get this one.

MH: I’m amazed by the power of the Tesla Cannon; it completely sucks in a close-quarters firefight but if your character stats are reasonably high, you can pick off Enclave guys from what seems like a half mile away.

CraigG : Fallout was the game I played most in ’09, but it’s an ’08 game. Hooray, then, for the DLC. Broken Steel was a good, tight bunch of missions with a fairly linear story line which would normally be a bad thing, but I think it’s exactly what the DLC needed to be. I think it was made all the more enjoyable because it raised the level cap, so your character was leveling up, plus you are killing so much enclave that you just keep filling your pockets with great armor and guns. I did have a few embarrassing moments though where I would be repairing my armor with some newly acquired armor and end up with my dude running about in his pants for a while accidentally, but I think that’s a Fallout staple. My only criticism of this expansion was the albino radscorpions.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

